UAMS Campus

The University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS) in Little Rock is the only academic health sciences university in the state of Arkansas. We are the state’s largest public employer with more than 10,000 employees in 73 of Arkansas’ 75 counties. UAMS and its clinical affiliates, Arkansas Children’s Hospital and the Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System are an economic engine for the state with an annual economic impact of $3.92 billion.

UAMS offers 64 baccalaureate, master’s, doctoral, professional and specialist degree programs and certificates through our Colleges of Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Health Professions, Public Health and graduate school. Students attend classes at the UAMS main campus in Little Rock and our regional campus in northwest Arkansas.

With a combination of education, research, and clinical programs, UAMS has a unique capacity to lead health care improvement in the state.

Assets include:

  • A statewide network of area health education centers
  • Advanced telehealth/telemedicine program
  • The Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute
  • The Jackson T. Stephens Spine & Neurosciences Institute
  • The Donald W. Reynolds Institute on Aging
  • The Harvey & Bernice Jones Eye Institute
  • The Psychiatric Research Institute
  • The Myeloma Institute for Research & Therapy
  • The Translational Research Institute